Back To Top
CNL Awards of Excellence/Distinguished Merit Award: Secured radiopharmaceutical supplier

Distinguished Merit Award: Secured radiopharmaceutical supplier

Ashley Gale, Brian Bimm, Chris Lee, Damir Azimov, Farihah Gulam, and Pratap Benegal

For the work with CNL Quality to obtain an agreement with a radiopharmaceutical supplier. 

In 2021, the CNL Quality Assurance team, under the leadership of Pharmaceutical Quality Manager, Damir Azimov, developed and implemented a new process for qualifying suppliers based on Pharmaceutical Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP). This approach involves evaluating pharmaceutical suppliers using Health Canada Audits and the supplier’s Drug Establishment License.