Back To Top
CNL Awards of Excellence/Distinguished Merit Award: Nuclear education and outreach activities

Distinguished Merit Award: Nuclear education and outreach activities

Alison Jones, Belinda Samson, Bernadette Beebe, Dylan Verburg, Gabrielle Psotka, Jennifer Gardner, Julie Ryan, Larkin Mosscrop, Marisa Breeze, Philip Kompass, and Shane Matte

For the work in leading nuclear education and outreach. 

CNL has been working to increase the volume and engagement of communications about our science and technology programs. The Corporate Communications team responded to this challenge, and coming out of the COVID pandemic, delivered an unprecedented level of programming intended to engage a wide variety of stakeholders, notably including students and youth.

New initiatives were introduced, and existing programming was revitalized and renewed, all with the intention of building CNL’s brand and reputation as a leader in Canadian nuclear science and technology.