Back To Top
CNL Awards of Excellence/Primary Heat Transport System Project

Primary Heat Transport System Project

Quincy Alexander, Romeo Audette, Jim Brennan, Mike Brideau, Mike Cameron, Andre Campbell, Qingwu Cheng, Crystal Cluett, Gabrielle Constantineau, Gilles Danis, Ailsa Eyvindson, Nathan Hartwig, Rodney Herwig, Zahid Khan, John Loftstedt, Nicholas Lubitz, Roman Lungu, Josh McLellan, Tibor Molnar, Charles Poulin, Geoff Quast, Donia Reynard, Jaleh Semmler, Arshad Toor, Michael Wright, Michael Zadow and Joey Zhou for the successful completion of a major commercial project. In 2018, CNL received an urgent request to decontaminate, disassemble and examine an important component from a power reactor for a commercial customer. In a short period of time, CNL received the component, designed, fabricated and commissioned a chemical decontamination skid; arranged for rental of a large crane to handle the heavy components; and, fabricated three temporary ventilated enclosures to conduct the disassembly, decontamination and measurements. As a result of the successful completion of this project, additional opportunities for similar work have come forward.